Material knowledge

Hard, soft, super- or ultrasoft – What is the difference?

This is of course a bit sentimental. Why did we not called it soft and hard or hard and supersoft? Both are flexible and soft, so calling the soft version hard will not hit the point.

( Have a look at the special offers for a free material sample !  )

To give you an idea of it. You can make a knot with our supersoft Unicorn 2 without a problem, with the soft version this will be not possible, it is just a bit harder, without beeing uncomfortable. Another idea for your mind. The supersoft versions feel more thinner than they really are.

So lets say a diameter of 6.0 centimetre feels like a diameter of 5.0 or 5.5 centimetre. You can press them together a bit more than the soft versions.

If you are not sure which hardness grade to choose, here our suggest. You have right now a toy with a diameter of 5.0 and this one feels fine, so choose here for example 5.5 or 6.0 in supersoft, or 5.0 to 5.5 in soft and you will be happy with it. Lets say in general that the soft versions feel a bit thinner and the supersoft versions feel much thinner than they really are. Beginners better choose supersoft.

For some toys our silicone type ultrasoft is available. Again softer than the supersoft type. Makes the most sense on bigger diameters. See below for some data.

Silicone hardness is declared as shore hardness. Shore hardness 0-10 is called supersoft, 10-25 as soft, 25-40 as hard, 40-60 as really hard and over 60 as xtreme hard. Our soft version is 13, our supersoft version is 0 or 3. If there are any questions left, just drop a line and we will be back to you.

To give you an idea of this: You can press together the biggest diameter down to ( 4.5 / 1.77 – 3.5 / 1.38 – 2.7 / 1.06 ( soft / supersoft / ultrasoft) ( cm / inch )) Measured on our CPL Classic Plug Large.

Some toys are available in our vanilla, orange or lemon flavoured silicone. A pleasing light flavour. You will love it.

All toys are available in up to 12 different colours.

See them here:

 

 

 

What is medical grade silicone?( Have a look at the special offers for a free material sample !  )

Silicone = chemical more precise poly(organic)siloxane is the description for a group of syntetic polymers, where the atoms of the silicium are connected with each other via the oxygen atoms.

There are plenty of groups, some acid connecting, some adhesionconnecting and some componentconnecting. The acidconnecting silicones you will find in every bathroom and in construction. The other two mentioned groups here, need a second component to connect. In case of the adhesionconnecting silicone, this component is oxygen. The componentconnecting silicones are usually mixed in relation 1:1 base and catalyst. The catalyst contains sometimes platinum, what makes them precious and expensive.

Medical grade or food safe silicone is such a two component silicone. It is chemically pure, without additives, antiallergic and in medical use you find it in orthopaedic, prothetic and many dental spheres.

Our standard and particularly our premium silicone is antiallergic, chemically pure without additives and therefore food safe and medical grade. The catalyst is platinum. If you are looking for the specifications, drop a line and we will be back with the informations for you.

Standard or Premium quality – Whats the difference?

You sit down in a car and there are leather seats. Or you sit in a standard, in a premium or in a luxury car, all seats are leather seats. To find a difference will be not a problem for you.

( Have a look at the special offers for a free material sample !  )

Our standard silicone you can compare with the leather of the premium car and our premium silicone with the leather from the luxury car.

It is a bit hard to describe. Standard and premium feeling and looking fine, smooth and the surface is like velvet, warm, smooth and opaque, just precious. Nothing in common with a hard plastic surface or something like that.

Our standard silicone is available in hard, soft, supersoft and ultrasoft and in 12 great colours, while our premium silicone is only available in soft and supersoft and only in natural skin, without any color.

If you found once your favourite toy, it will be a good idea to choose the premium quality, cause this one is unique and if you once touch the surface you know why.

Both qualities are great and our standard is probably more than you expect, our premium is just the cream of the crop.

 

Share Button

Materialkunde

Hart, soft, super- oder ultrasoft – Wo ist der Unterschied?

Das ist natürlich immer etwas subjektiv. Warum haben wir es nicht hart und supersoft oder hart und soft genannt? Beide Materialien sind flexibel und soft, so würde es nicht zutreffen, wenn wir die Version soft, hart nennen würden.

( Schaut mal bei Sonderposten für eine Gratis Materialprobe  )

Um Euch einen Anhaltspunkt zu geben. Ihr könnt z.B. unser Einhorn 2 in der supersoften Version ohne Problem verknoten, was mit der soften Version jedoch nicht möglich ist, diese ist einfach etwas härter, ohne unangenehm zu werden. Etwas anderes, was es gut beschreibt: Die supersoften Versionen fühlen sich deutlich dünner an, als sie tatsächlich sind.

Als Beispiel – Ein Durchmesser 6.0 Zentimeter fühlt sich eher an wie 5.0 oder 5.5. Ihr könnt die supersoften Versionen auch mehr zusammendrücken als die soften.

Wenn Ihr nicht sicher seid, welchen Härtegrad Ihr wählen sollt, hier unser Vorschlag. Wenn Ihr im Moment einen Durchmesser von 5.0 habt und damit gut klar kommt, dann wählt hier aus dem supersoften Material 5.5 oder 6.0 oder aus dem soften 5.0 oder 5.5 und Ihr werdet damit happy sein. Allgemein gesagt: Die soften Versionen fühlen sich etwas dünner, die supersoften deutlich dünner an, als sie tatsächlich sind. Anfänger sollten eher zum supersoften Material greifen.

Es steht ebenfalls für einige Modelle unsere ultrasoft Variante zur Verfügung. Diese ist nochmals erheblich weicher als die supersofte. Macht am meisten Sinn bei dickeren Modellen. Hier weiter unten findet Ihr ein Beispiel.

Die Härte von Silikon wird in sogenannten Shorehärte angegeben. Shore 0-10 wird als supersoft, 10-25 als soft, 25-40 als hart, 40-60 als sehr hart und über 60 als extrem hart angegeben. Unsere soft Version ist Shorehärte 13 und unsere supersoft Versionen sind 0, bzw. 3. Wenn noch Fragen sind, einfach eine Mail schicken und wir melden uns zurück.

Als Anhaltspunkt zum Vergleichen: Du kannst den maximalen Durchmesser von 6.5 cm zusammendrücken auf ( 4.5 – 3.5 – 2.7 ( soft – supersoft – ultrasoft ) Gemessen an unserem CPL Classic Plug Large.

Einige Toys werden mit Vanille, Orange oder Zitrone Aroma angeboten. Ein leichter unaufdringlicher Duft – natürliches Aroma – Einfach Klasse.

Alle Toys sind in bis zu 12 tollen Farben erhältlich.

Hier könnt Ihr sie sehen:

Was ist medizinisches Silikon?Silikon = chemisch genauer Poly(organo)siloxane, ist eine Bezeichnung für eine Gruppe synthetischer Polymere, bei denen Siliciumatome über Sauerstoffatome verknüpft sind.Es unterscheiden sich Hauptgruppen aus sauervernetzenden Silikonen, adhäsionsvernetzenden Silikonen und komponentenvernetzenden Silikonen. Während sauervernetzende hauptsächlich Anwendung im Badezimmer und auf dem Bau finden, benötigen die anderen eine zweite Komponente zum vernetzen. Bei den ahäsionsvernetzenden ist dies Sauerstoff. Die komponentenvernetzenden werden meist im Verhältnis Basis und Katalysator 1:1 gemischt und der Katalysator enthält Platin, was diese Gruppe wertvoll und teuer macht.

Medizinisches oder auch lebensmittelechtes Silikon ist ein solches Zwei Komponenten Silikon, ist chemisch rein ohne Zusätze, antiallergisch und findet in der Medizin Anwendung in der Orthopädie, Prothetik und in der Zahnmedizin.

Unser Standard und speziell unser Premium Silikon ist chemisch rein, antiallergisch und frei von Zusätzen und ist somit medizinisches oder auch lebensmittelechtes Silikon. Der Katalysator ist Platin. Wenn Sie Fragen zur Spezifikation haben, schicken Sie uns eine Mail und wir melden uns zurück.

Standard oder Premium Quality – Wo ist der Unterschied?

Sie setzen sich in ein Auto mit Lederausstattung. Den Unterschied, ob es sich um ein Standard Auto, ein Premium Auto oder ein Luxus Auto handelt werden Sie vermutlich mit geschlossenen Augen erkennen. Zwar sind alle Sitze aus Leder, aber es gibt doch gewaltige Unterschiede.

( Schaut mal bei Sonderposten für eine Gratis Material Probe  )

Unser Standard Silikon können Sie mit dem Leder im Premium Auto und unser Premium Silikon mit dem Leder im Luxusauto vergleichen.

Es ist ein wenig schwer zu beschreiben. Standard und Premium sehen Klasse aus und fühlen sich Klasse an. Weich, soft, samtig, einfach wertig. Nicht zu vergleichen mit harten Kunststoff Oberflächen.

Unser Standard Silikon ist in hart, soft, supersoft und ultrasoft und in 12 tollen Farben verfügbar, während das Premium Silikon nur in soft und supersoft und nur als Hautton ohne Farbzugabe verfügbar ist.

Wenn Sie einmal Ihr Lieblings Toy gefunden haben, sollten Sie einmal die Premium Qualität testen, weil sie einzigartig ist und wenn Sie einmal die Oberfläche gefühlt haben, wissen Sie warum.

Beide Qualitäten sind Klasse und unser Standard ist vermutlich besser und wertiger als die meisten Toymaterialien, die Sie kennen. Unser Premium ist einfach das Beste vom Besten.

Share Button